Safe Urban Driving Courses

Safe Urban Driving Training

We offer Safe Urban Driving (SUD) training in collaboration with Transport for Greater Manchester and EnRoute training. Our approved trainers deliver this course for HGV, LGV and PCV drivers as part of their periodic training.

TFGM - safe urban driving course
TFGM - safe urban driving course

The course, delivered by our colleagues at Enroute Training (https://www.enroute-training.co.uk/), is one of many accredited training courses available at NCA Academy. Enroute are licenced by the Fleet Operators Recognition Scheme (FORS), to deliver this ‘off the shelf course’ which covers the requirements for managing Work Related Road Risk (WRRR) and the Construction Logistics and Cyclists Safety (CLOCS) scheme.

All SUD courses take place at The Barn Countryside Centre, Philips Park, Whitefield, M45 7QJ. Course times are 8.30 – 4. Light refreshments are provided but please bring your own lunch for the day.

Please note: Drivers MUST bring their driving license with them to the training course for registration and identification purposes.

Driver CPC upload charges are included in the £25 course fee. 

Please do not book onto a SUD course if you have attended a course in the last 12 months.

The SUD course covers the following modules:

Module 01: In-class Theory

  • The changing streetscape.
  • Identifying vulnerable road users.
  • Sharing the road.
  • Safety equipment.

Module 02: On-cycle Practical

  • Exchanging places – driver attitude and perception.
  • Introduction to active travel – driver fitness and health.
  • Hazard awareness and cyclist behaviour.

There is a practical element to the course that all participants MUST take part in. Please flag any issues in this regard with your tutor on arrival. Bikes and helmets will be available to borrow.

For further information contact pete@ncagb.co.uk

March 2024

Saturday 2nd March 2024

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.

Saturday 16th March 2024

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.

Saturday 30th March 2024

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.

April 2024

Saturday 13th April 2024

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.

Saturday 27th April 2024

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.

May 2024

Saturday 11th May 2024

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.

Saturday 25th May 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP   Sold Out

June 2024

Saturday 8th June 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP   Sold Out

Saturday 22nd June 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP   Sold Out

July 2024

Saturday 6th July 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP   Sold Out

Saturday 20th July 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

August 2024

Saturday 3rd August 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

Saturday 17th August 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

Saturday 31st August 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

September 2024

Saturday 14th September 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

Saturday 28th September 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

October 2024

Saturday 12th October 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

Saturday 26th October 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

November 2024

Saturday 9th November 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

Saturday 23rd November 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

December 2024

Saturday 7th December 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

Saturday 21st December 2024

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

January 2025

Saturday 4th January 2025

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

Saturday 18th January 2025

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

February 2025

Saturday 1st February 2025

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

Saturday 15th February 2025

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

March 2025

Saturday 1st March 2025

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

Saturday 15th March 2025

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

Saturday 29th March 2025

Details Price Qty
Safe Urban Driving Course (8:30am – 4:00pm) £25.00 GBP  

Certification and accreditations:

Based at Philips Park in Whitefield

philips park location

Preferred training provider to: